ARAW NG MAKATI TRAFFIC ADVISORY (JUNE10-11,2010)

Makati City will be celebrating “340th Araw ng Makati 2010” on June 10 to 11, 2010.
Different activities will be held within Makati’s primary are. As such some roads will be closed and traffic rerouted. Please check the following details of road closures:

From 12:00 noon to midnight of June 10, 2010, the following roads will be closed:

1. Ayala Avenue – from Makati Avenue up to Rufino Street, both directions

2. Paseo de Roxas – from Sedeño Street up to Dela Rosa Street, both directions

3. Rufino Street – from Valero Street to Dela Rosa Street.

(Note: Area within red enclosure indicates closed roads)
From 12:00 noon to 4:00 PM of June 11, 2010, the following roads will be closed:
1. Malugay Street – from Pasong Tamo to Ayala Avenue and from Ayala Avenue to Gil Puyat Avenue, both lanes
2. Ayala Avenue – from Gil Puyat to Metropolitan St. & from Kamagong to Gil Puyat

(Note: Area within red enclosure indicates closed roads)
All passenger buses from EDSA are advised to turn right to Gil Puyat going to destination while those coming from Gil Puyat are advised to turn left at EDSA going to destination. Expect heavy traffic and take alternate routes. If possible, avoid the activity area.

About rodmagaru

I am a writer, singer, debater, dancer, poet, declaimer, artist, narrator, and actor and recently I discover, I’m a jack-of-all-trades. I never say no when people experiment my capacity to do things that others can do. I give the superb congregation of expectation to people who doubted what I couldn’t do and I always win on convincing them I could.. follow me on twitter www.twitter.com/rodmagaru

Posted on June 2, 2010, in ANNOUNCEMENT and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Your map makes things clearer than what I did. Why didn’t I think of that?

  2. May pasok ba nito sa Makati? 😀

  3. Super(Rod)man.. kilala mo pa ba ako?haha.. galing ng blog mo! thanks!!! 🙂

Leave a comment