Blog Archives


Some win, some dont. Here is as far as i remember people who won and lost in our recently concluded National and Local Election

Joseph “Erap” Estrada

Edu Manzano
Jay Sonza

Imelda Papin
Alex Tinsay
Kata Inocencio
Gilbert Remulla

Cesar Montano – Bohol

Rommel Padilla – Nueva Ecija

Jestoni Alarcon – Rizal
Tito Varela – Caloocan City
Dingdong Avanzado – Siquijor

Joey Marquez – Parañaque
Ed Zialcita – Parañaque

Vice Mayor:
Anjo Yllana – Parañaque
Rico Puno – Makati City
Jobelle Salvador – Makati City
Aiko Melendez – Quezon City

Ryan Yllana – Parañaque 2nd District
Ara Mina – Quezon City 2nd District
Glenda Garcia – Quezon City 2nd District
Arnell Ignacio – Quezon City
Jaime Fabregas – Quezon City
John Lesaca – Quezon City
Ogie Diaz – Quezon City
Jigo Garcia – Quezon City
John Lesaca – Quezon City
Atoy Co – Pasig 1st District

But wait! theres more, Here however are the actors and actresses who made their May 10 a big day!

Ramon “Bong” Revilla
Jinggoy Estrada
Vicente “Tito” Sotto III
Manuel “Lito” Lapid

Dan Fernandez – Laguna
Lucy Torres – Leyte 4th District
Lani Mercado – Cavite
Manny “Pacman” Pacquiao – Sarangani

Vilma Santos – Batangas
ER Ejercito – Laguna

Daniel Fernando – Bulacan

Herbert Bautista – Quezon City
Guia Gomez – San Juan
Maita Sanchez – Laguna

Isko Moreno – Manila
Yoyong Martirez, Pasig

Provincial Board Member:
Angelica Jones – Laguna 3rd District
Christopher de Leon – Batangas 4th District
Gary Estrada – Quezon Province
Teri Onor – Bataan 1st District

Robert Ortega – Manila 5th District
Lou Veloso – Manila 6th District
Yul Servo – Manila
Precious Hipolito-Castelo – Quezon City 2nd District
Alfred Vargas – Quezon City 2nd District
Roderick Paulate – Quezon City 2nd District
Gian Sotto – Quezon City 3rd District
Marjorie Barretto – Caloocan City
Alma Moreno – Parañaque 1st District
Roselle Nava – Parañaque 1st District
Jason Webb – Parañaque 1st District
Val Sotto – Parañaque 2nd District
Maybelyn dela Cruz – Dagupan
Monsour del Rosario – Makati
Daisy Reyes – Pateros
Charmie Benavidez – Pasig 2nd District
Maricel Morales – Angeles City


Its already MAY2010! And its 10 days to go before our National election and local election. I wonder how it would look like since this is our first time to vote and engage with PCOS Machines. Lately I’ven been vocal into a lot of election issues especially on (in TWITTER). I will post the OFFICIAL BALLOT for the National and Local election and some helpful reminders on what are we gonna do on election day.

1. During voting hours, bear in mind that you are allowed to vote only from 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM in the afternoon.

2. Don’t wait until the last minute to cast your vote, as unforeseeable forces (i.e. you’ve inadvertently mixed up your precincts) and by then it might be too late. I think it is expected that long lines is here to stay.

3. Bring a form of identification with you, in case an election official asks.

4. Bring your candidates list. Sample ballots are usually found in newspapers and online before election day, which you can cut out and practice filling up.(I have a sample in attached below).

5. You can also make your own list with your candidates written out and find that voting turns out to be a breeze.

6. Leave your children and pets at home please! Voting precincts are mostly held in parks, covered courts, and schools, and while children and pets may be allowed in some of those places, on election day either you or they may just get overwhelmed.

7. Respect the precinct officers. Remember voting officials and volunteers are performing a duty to their country, therefore, you should respect the job they’re doing. They’ll need your cooperation.

8. As a voter, make sure you conduct yourself in an orderly manner, don’t cause unnecessary attention to yourself or others, and treat other voters with respect. Don’t loiter and once done with your task, leave and make way for other voters to enter the precinct, and bring Sunblock!


Im a registered voter in Pandi, Bulacan and lucky for me I will be voting just in fron of our house!!! follow me on twitter!!! credits to

COMELEC continuing registration program

toon_regAll citizens of the Philippines not otherwise disqualified by law who are at least eighteen (18) years of age, and who shall have resided in the Philippines for at least one (1) year, and in the place wherein they propose to vote, for at least six (6) months immediately preceding the election, may register as a voter.


Postal ID;
Employee’s identification card (ID) with the signature of the employer or authorized representative;
Student’s ID or library card, signed by the school authority;
Senior Citizen’s ID;
Driver’s license;
NBI/PNP clearance;
Integrated Bar of the Philippine (IBP) ID;
License issued by the Professional Regulatory Commission (PRC); and
Any other valid ID.
Registration of Voters

A qualified voter shall be registered in the permanent list of voters in a precinct of the city or municipality wherein he resides to be able to vote in any election.

To register as a voter, he shall personally accomplish an application form for registration as prescribed by the Commission in three (3) copies before the Election Officer on any date during office hours after having acquired the qualifications of a voter.

For more info and to download application for registration forms visit:

%d bloggers like this: