BEYONCE ALBUM “4” topped BILLBOARD 200.

Just last week, I blogged about Beyonce’s latest album she released. With only couple of days in the music stands, she took over the top spots on the US Billboard album with her brand new album “4,”

My personal favorite on her latest album was “I WAS THERE”, “Countdown” and “End of time”. Beyoncé moved 310,000 units of her brand new solo album to debut at number one on the Billboard 200. This is Beyoncé’s fourth solo set and also her fourth straight chart topping debut. Beyoncé is only the third solo artist, as well as the second solo female act, to debut four albums straight to number one. Britney did the feat between 1999 and 2003, and rapper DMX did it five times in a row between 1998 and 2003

Here’s this week’s top US singles and album charts.

Billboard 200 Top Ten Albums:


1. “4” – Beyoncé
2. “21” – Adele
3. “Finally Famous” – Big Sean
4. “Where The Sun Goes Down” – Selena Gomez & The Scene
5. “The Light Of The Sun” – Jill Scott
6. “My Kinda Party” – Jason Aldean
7. “This Loud Morning” – David Cook
8. “Dream With Me” – Jackie Evancho
9. “Hell: The Sequel (EP)” – Bad Meets Evil
10. “American Idol Season 10 Highlights” – Scotty Mcreery

_______________________________________

About rodmagaru

I am a writer, singer, debater, dancer, poet, declaimer, artist, narrator, and actor and recently I discover, I’m a jack-of-all-trades. I never say no when people experiment my capacity to do things that others can do. I give the superb congregation of expectation to people who doubted what I couldn’t do and I always win on convincing them I could.. follow me on twitter www.twitter.com/rodmagaru

Posted on July 9, 2011, in ANNOUNCEMENT, MUSIC! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

