#RodMagaruShow is out! TOPIC:What you dont like about ABSCBN?

Last sunday night, (Monday morning actually) another interaction between my friends in twitter occured and The Rod Magaru Show topic was really out of nowhere. I am practically bored and trying to get some sleep but my timeline was so fast that I cant help but keep reading and tweeting! The engagement was pretty interesting. And it seems like everyone is so n the mood to respond with their observation. The topic was, at first I thought was subjective but later on most of the responses are quite valid. Though I have some reservation on how to react because at the end of the day, its still a public opinion.

Here is the topic:

I Retweeted more than I think 20 to 40 tweets as the poll runs only for an hour.

Here are some of the responses:
From effort of fans to Stories on Primetime to Sunday Variety Show to Loveteams and Hosts of the showviz Oriented Talk Show:

Performances and Studio set:

From afternoon programs to (again) Loveteams to Talents:

From Projects of certain talents to Cable signals:

Politics, News content:

News content to mexicanovelas:

From Remakes, Replays and Favoritism:

And then I gave my own entry to make a fair engagement between them. So I answered, “that sometimes, There are news contents that are not news worthy.” I chose not to justify my response since my answer was practically self explanatory. However, some insights on some of the responses above.

1.) LOVETEAMS exist. And we may like it or not, Its the discretion of the Network based on research (Audience, ratings, Box office records, votes)

2.) Studio of Happy Yipee Yehey – I think I agree that it needs a major overhaul. period.

3.) Performances – Standards varies among the audience.

Most of the respondents are Kapamilya. And this concerns are I must admit, good feedback to the audience. All in all. We are talking of the most successful, largest broadcasting Network in the country. So there!
And anyone who wants to argue with that should justify its basis.

NEXT WEEKEND: WHAT ARE THE TV SHOWS FROM THE PAST DESERVES A COMEBACK and WHAT ARE THE PRESENT TV SHOWS THAT NEEDS TO BE AXED ASAP?

See you again nextweek, Monday 1am! Start thinking now!

_______________________________________

About rodmagaru

I am a writer, singer, debater, dancer, poet, declaimer, artist, narrator, and actor and recently I discover, I’m a jack-of-all-trades. I never say no when people experiment my capacity to do things that others can do. I give the superb congregation of expectation to people who doubted what I couldn’t do and I always win on convincing them I could.. follow me on twitter www.twitter.com/rodmagaru

Posted on July 5, 2011, in ANNOUNCEMENT, LIFESTYLE and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

