Natioal Bookstore Graphic Novel Section Improved

Last weekend I was able to visit again the National Bookstore in Ayala Trinoma Mall. Its been awhile since I visited National Bookstore for some reasons that landscape and bookstore ambiance here in the Philippines has evolved tremendously in the last five years. during my college days, National Bookstore is one of my favorite hangout everytime we go to the malls. Fully booked and Powerbooks are not as big as now. So come my visit last saturday I am surprise that a lot has changed in the bookstore. What caught me more is the organized Graphic Novel/Comics section.

So I tried seeking for a book on Marvel to check and experience it myself how organized the section is. There’s one story made by Marvel that I want, A Civil War Guide which is a clash of superhero ideology. The United States government passes a bill called the Superhuman Registration Act. It legislates, categorizes and tracks heroes and their activities. Some heroes are optimistic about the idea, and others are less so. Some believe that heroes should be public figures and others want their lives kept private through masks and secret identities. Sides are chosen, and the results are catastrophic. Friends become enemies, families are torn apart, and villains thank the high heavens.

Im impressed.
With the competition among bookstores on which gives the best costumer service, ambiance and organized sections of the book. I will still consider how a bookstore manages to relocate books per category. Because more or less we want to see it for ourselves and not rely on staff. So Im impressed.
_______________________________________

About rodmagaru

I am a writer, singer, debater, dancer, poet, declaimer, artist, narrator, and actor and recently I discover, I’m a jack-of-all-trades. I never say no when people experiment my capacity to do things that others can do. I give the superb congregation of expectation to people who doubted what I couldn’t do and I always win on convincing them I could.. follow me on twitter www.twitter.com/rodmagaru

Posted on July 5, 2011, in ANNOUNCEMENT and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

