Starbucks Stores In The Philippines to be “SMOKE FREE” SOON!

WOW. AND THIS WILL START SOONER: June 27, 2011.
I got the news about the recent campaign of MMDA related to No Smoking scheme lately around the Metro. But then what really caught my attention is that Rustan Coffee Corporation (RCC), the operator of Starbucks in the Philippines, also has decided to comply with the no-smoking campaign in cooperation with MMDA.

I’ve heard that the entire area of Starbucks, (all previously designated smoking outdoor areas of all Starbucks branches) will be converted into non-smoking zones beginning June 27, 2011. Im sure it raises an eyebrows of most of the costumer of Starbucks since there are bigger number of consumers who smoke and drink coffee.

Im a non smoker. But even though they implement this or not, Im not affected since I dont drink coffee outside the store or in the designated smoking area.

But this is a challenge to the brand. One of my twitter friend reacted “Marami namang ibang coffee stores”.

So there..
what’s your take on this?
______________________

About rodmagaru

I am a writer, singer, debater, dancer, poet, declaimer, artist, narrator, and actor and recently I discover, I’m a jack-of-all-trades. I never say no when people experiment my capacity to do things that others can do. I give the superb congregation of expectation to people who doubted what I couldn’t do and I always win on convincing them I could.. follow me on twitter www.twitter.com/rodmagaru

Posted on June 13, 2011, in ANNOUNCEMENT and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I applaud their corporate citizenship. as they are a global brand, it greatly reinforce the government’s campaign.

  2. I drink coffee and I smoke. haizt.

Leave a Reply

