OUTSOURCED (TV Series)

I think I have a new favorite series, OUTSOURCED! I just heard about this on a friend and luckily, one of my officemate has completed a download of all of the episodes so I was able to catch up with some.


So, what is OUTSOURCED? Its an American sitcom that is set in an Indian workplace. I actually watched the movie version of this but this TV version is kind of hilarious. It is based on the John Jeffcoat film of the same name and adapted by Ken Kwapis (In Cahoots Productions) and Universal Media Studios for NBC. The series was officially picked up by NBC on May 7, 2010. It premiered on September 23, 2010. On October 18, 2010, the show received a full season order by NBC. Outsourced is filmed at Radford Studios in Studio City, Los Angeles.

The show is centered around Todd Dempsy and a number of his employees working for the Mid America Novelties call center, along with other call center managers in the same building.

Ben Rappaport As Todd Dempsy
•Anisha Nagarajan As Madhuri
•Diedrich Bader As Charlie
•Parvesh Cheena As Gupta
•Pippa Black As Tonya
•Rebecca Hazlewood As Asha
•Rizwan Manji As Rajiv
•Sacha Dhawan As Manmeet

I suggest you guys should take a look on this series.

Tweet me: @rodmagaru

About rodmagaru

I am a writer, singer, debater, dancer, poet, declaimer, artist, narrator, and actor and recently I discover, I’m a jack-of-all-trades. I never say no when people experiment my capacity to do things that others can do. I give the superb congregation of expectation to people who doubted what I couldn’t do and I always win on convincing them I could.. follow me on twitter www.twitter.com/rodmagaru

Posted on March 30, 2011, in ANNOUNCEMENT, TV HIGHLIGHTS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I have heard a lot about this show from a few people I work with at Dish Network. I just haven’t taken the time to watch it until today. When I was on DishOnline.com I saw that they had a few episodes available for me to stream free so I checked it out. I thought it was pretty funny and even though I had missed most of the episodes I was still able to follow along. I’ll be watching the rest of the season and whatever episodes I can on DishOnline.com you should check it out for yourself if you missed any episodes.

Leave a Reply

