ABSCBN2 and GMA7 nominated for 2011 NewYork Festival

Congratulations in advance! Here are the lists of the Philippines nominations to the 2011 New York Festival TV Program and Films Awards. The Philippines got 12 entries this year: 8 from ABS CBN and 4 from GMA.

The awarding ceremony will be on April 9-14, 2011.

ABS CBN
1. Biography/Profiles – Storyline
2. Community Portraits – Storyline
3. Copywriting: Promotion Spot – Altar
4. Coverage of Breaking News – BLOODBATH IN MANILA
5. Docudrama – I Survived
6. Social Issues/Current Events – Storyline
7. Telenovelas – Dahil May Isang Ikaw
8. Telenovelas – Magkaribal (Rivals)

GMA
1. Music Video – Lupang Hinirang (The Philippine National Anthem)
2. Nature & Wildlife – Born to be Wild: The Born Expeditions Finale
3. Social Issues/Current Events – I-Witness: “Paraisong Uhaw” (A Parched Land)
4. Special Report – “Biyaheng Totoo” (Real Journeys)

Twitter me: @rodmagaru

About rodmagaru

I am a writer, singer, debater, dancer, poet, declaimer, artist, narrator, and actor and recently I discover, I’m a jack-of-all-trades. I never say no when people experiment my capacity to do things that others can do. I give the superb congregation of expectation to people who doubted what I couldn’t do and I always win on convincing them I could.. follow me on twitter www.twitter.com/rodmagaru

Posted on February 8, 2011, in ANNOUNCEMENT, TV HIGHLIGHTS and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. hahaha
    galeng tlga ng abs
    kta mu 8 vs 4?
    ktang kta ang difference
    wow!galeng tlga gumwa ng mga teleserye ang abs, d puro fantasy lng!
    kudos abs!
    more power!panalo na yan!

  2. GO ABS-CBN .. D’BEST TLGA ..

Leave a Reply

