2010 FAMAS LISTS OF NOMINEES

Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) has announced the nominees for this year’s FAMAS Awards. The 2010 FAMAS Awards will be held on November 19, 2010 at the Teatro GSIS.

Best Picture
Ang Panday
Dukot
I Love You Goodbye
In My Life
Mano Po 6 >> MY PICK
Sagrada Familia
You Changed My Life >> MY PICK

Best Director
Mac Alejandre (Ang Panday)
Laurice Guillen (I Love You, Goodbye) >> MY PICK
Joel Lamangan (Dukot and Sagrada Familia)
Olivia Lamasan (In My Life) >> MY PICK
Brillante Ma. Mendoza (Kinatay)

Best Actress
Janice de Belen (Last Viewing)
Iza Calzado (Dukot)
Sharon Cuneta (Mano Po 6) >> MY PICK
Eugene Domingo (Kimmy Dora)
Sarah Geronimo (You Changed My Life)
Angelica Panganiban (I Love You, Goodbye)
Lovi Poe (Sagrada Familia)

Best Actor
Gabby Concepcion (I Love You, Goodbye)
John Lloyd Cruz (In My Life and You Changed My Life) >> MY PICK
Allen Dizon (Dukot)
Coco Martin (Kinatay)
Piolo Pascual (Love Me Again)
Ramon “Bong” Revilla Jr. (Ang Panday)

Best Supporting Actress
Gina Alajar (Dukot)
Gloria Diaz (Sagrada Familia)
Heart Evangelista (Mano Po 6)
Rhian Ramos (Ang Panday)
Manilyn Reynes (Ded Na Si Lolo)
Dimples Romana (Love Me Again) >> MY PICK
Miriam Quiambao (Kimmy Dora)

Best Supporting Actor
Robert Arevalo (Dukot)
Ricky Davao (Love Me Again)
Emilio Garcia (Sagrada Familia) >> MY PICK
Baron Geisler (Nandito Ako… Nagmamahal Sa’yo)
Luis Manzano (In My Life) >> MY PICK
Phillip Salvador (Ang Panday)
Fanny Serrano (Tulak)

Best Child Actress
Mara Panganiban (Last Viewing)
Justine Rose Rosal (Sagrada Familia)

Best Child Actor
Nash Aguas (Love Me Again and Kamoteng Kahoy) >> MY PICK
BJ “Tolits” Forbes (Ded Na Si Lolo)
JP Mesde (Tulak)
Robert “Buboy” Villar Jr. (Ang Panday and Kamoteng Kahoy);

Best Story
Roni Bertubin and Romualdo Avellanosa (Last Viewing)
Carlo J. Caparas (Ang Panday)
Roy Iglesias (Mano Po 6)
Joel Lamangan and Bonifacio Ilagan (Dukot)
Raymond Lee and Olivia Lamasan (In My Life)
Vanessa Valdez (I Love You, Goodbye) >> MY PICK
Raquel Villavicencio
Joel Lamangan (Sagrada Familia)

About rodmagaru

I am a writer, singer, debater, dancer, poet, declaimer, artist, narrator, and actor and recently I discover, I’m a jack-of-all-trades. I never say no when people experiment my capacity to do things that others can do. I give the superb congregation of expectation to people who doubted what I couldn’t do and I always win on convincing them I could.. follow me on twitter www.twitter.com/rodmagaru

Posted on November 3, 2010, in ANNOUNCEMENT, CINEMAS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. the credibility of an award giving body, ryan arguelles, is never questionable. why? because the decision in who ever will win doesn’t lie with only one hand. sharon cuneta is a good actress, i believe you, but by saying that alek bovic, ara mina and heart evangelista dont deserve it and sharon does, that is somehow a rubbish statement of you. sharon is not as great as you know. i cant believe she is even nominated for famas, moreover, she didnt deserve the mmff best actress award.

    i cant believe you change my life was also nominated for best picture and sarah geronimo for best actress. what’s wrong with you people? just because its the highest grossing film of all tiume, then it deserves a nomination? RUBBISH!!! among the seven best picture nominees, Dukot, Kinatay, I Love You Goodbye and Sagrada Famalia, are those who deserve the nomination.

    For my pick:

    PICTURE: Kinatay (the only film that has a plot aside from I Love you goodbye and dinukot)

    DIRECTOR: Brillante Mendoza (should i explain why???)

    ACTRESS: Iza Calzado (the tenacity of her acting skills in dukot just made her the finest actress of her generation)

    ACTOR: Its between John Lloyd Cruz (in In My Life not You Change my life) and Allen Dizon

    SUPPORTING ACTRESS: Manilyn Reynes (a comical but excellent performance in dead na si lolo)

    SUPPORTING ACTOR: Philip Salvador

    CHILD ACTRESS:Mara Panganiban

    CHILD ACTOR:Nash Aguas

    STORY: Joel Lamangan and Binifacio Ilagan (Dukot)

  2. the credibility of an award giving body, ryan arguelles, is never questionable. why? because the decision in who ever will win doesn’t lie with only one hand. sharon cuneta is a good actress, i believe you, but by saying that alek bovic, ara mina and heart evangelista dont deserve it and sharon does, that is somehow a rubbish statement of you. sharon is not as great as you know. i cant believe she is even nominated for famas, moreover, she didnt deserve the mmff best actress award.

    i cant believe you change my life was also nominated for best picture and sarah geronimo for best actress. what’s wrong with you people? just because its the highest grossing film of all tiume, then it deserves a nomination? RUBBISH!!! among the seven best picture nominees, Dukot, Kinatay, I Love You Goodbye and Sagrada Famalia, are those who deserve the nomination.

    For my pick:

    PICTURE: Kinatay (the only film that has a plot aside from I Love you goodbye and dinukot)

    DIRECTOR: Brillante Mendoza (should i explain why???)

    ACTRESS: Iza Calzado (the tenacity of her acting skills in dukot just made her the finest actress of her generation)

    ACTOR: Its between John Lloyd Cruz (in In My Life not You Change my life) and Allen Dizon

    SUPPORTING ACTRESS: Manilyn Reynes (a comical but excellent performance in dead na si lolo)

    SUPPORTING ACTOR:

  3. kung may natitira pang credibility ang FAMAS, these should be their winners:

    Best Picture: In My Life
    Best Director: Brillante Mendoza (Kinatay)
    Best Actor: John Lloyd Cruz (In My Life)
    Best Actress: Sharon Cuneta (Mano Po 6)
    Best Supporting Actor: Robert Arevalo (Dukot)
    Best Supporting Actress:Manilyn Reynes (Ded Na Si Lolo)
    Best Child Actress: Mara Panganiban (Last Viewing)
    Best Child Actor: Nash Aguas (Kamoteng Kahoy)

    Sharon Cuneta should win the Best Actress this year, after nilang pagkaitan ito ng 3 Best Actress Award na binigay nila sa mga actress na walang kakwenta-kwenta ang performance:

    2002 – Magkapatid (won by Aleck Bovick for Tampisaw, dito nag-start mawalan ng credibility ang FAMAS)

    2003 – Crying Ladies (won by Ara Mina for Ang Huling Birhen Sa Lupa.ok lang c Ara mahusay din, pero mas mahusay ang performance niya sa Crying Ladies, thanks sa Brussels na kinilala husay nya for the film.)

    2008 – Caregiver (won by Heart Evangelista, di ko rin matanggap dahil sa taong 2008 tatlo lamang ang aktres n may pinakamagaling n performance ito ay sina Sharon Cuneta (Caregiver), Mylene Dizon (100), at Anita Linda (Adela) period.

  4. i agree with you choices but i’m thinking of a one BIG MISTAKE in choosing BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS, my BEST PICK would be MS.MANILYN REYNES in her movie DED NA SI LOLO
    she’s so brilliant here and very deserving to win!!!

Leave a Reply

