The film ‘NOY for OSCAR AWARDS!

Updates on OSCARS, Ive heard that the Film Noy, a CineMedia production, is selected by the Film Academy of the Philippines (FAP) to vie for the Best Foreign Language Film category. I can still remember how we rigidly promote this film by Star Cinema on twitter🙂

The main character of the Film is Coco Martin, who co-produced “Noy”, a film about dreams, hope and heroism which he also starred in. Also starring in the film are Cherry Pie Picache, Erich Gonzalez, Joem Bascon, Vice Ganda, Baron Geisler and an array of the best performers in different generations. Helmed by Dondon Santos, the film was distributed by Star Cinema last May.

Last year, the comedy film “Ded Na Si Lolo” was selected as the official entry of the Philippines to this year’s Oscars.

About rodmagaru

I am a writer, singer, debater, dancer, poet, declaimer, artist, narrator, and actor and recently I discover, I’m a jack-of-all-trades. I never say no when people experiment my capacity to do things that others can do. I give the superb congregation of expectation to people who doubted what I couldn’t do and I always win on convincing them I could.. follow me on twitter www.twitter.com/rodmagaru

Posted on September 24, 2010, in 1, CINEMAS and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

