DAVID FOSTER LIVE IN MANILA -Oct 23, 2010

YES! David Foster is set to have a show called Hitman: David Foster and Friends set for October 23, 8 p.m. at the Araneta Coliseum.

Fifteen-time Grammy winner, record producer, composer and also a singer, Foster helped propel Charice by producing Charice’s eponymous debut album (with Pyramid as the hit carrier single) after he saw her on Ellen DeGeneres’ show which was Charice’s first appearance on a US TV show. It was Foster who introduced Charice to Oprah Winfrey who promptly invited Charice to guest on her show and eventually became Charice’s manager.

Charice herself will perform with Foster at the Big Dome show, together with Natalie Cole, Peter Cetera, Ruben Studdard and the Canadian Tenors. The singers will interpret songs composed by David.

“I was just with Charice the other day and we were talking about how exciting the Philippines is. I’m looking forward to my first visit to the Philippines.” said David.

If he had the time, Foster said he would like to see the house where Charice lived and grew up. He also wants to meet other Filipino talents whom he described as “something great.”

About rodmagaru

I am a writer, singer, debater, dancer, poet, declaimer, artist, narrator, and actor and recently I discover, I’m a jack-of-all-trades. I never say no when people experiment my capacity to do things that others can do. I give the superb congregation of expectation to people who doubted what I couldn’t do and I always win on convincing them I could.. follow me on twitter www.twitter.com/rodmagaru

Posted on August 25, 2010, in MUSIC! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You shouldn’t have included Charice here. Now, your ticket is not sold out!

  2. Magkano po mga tickets =)

Leave a Reply

