MANILA, Philippines (UPDATE) – Here is a list of the chairpersons of Senate committees, as of Monday, August 2, 2010.

Sen. Jinggoy Estrada – Committee on Labor, Employment and Human Resource Development
Sen. Franklin Drilon – Committee on Finance
Sen. Francis Pangilinan – Committee on Agriculture and Food, Committee on Social Justice and Rural Development
Sen. Ralph Recto – Committee on Ways and Means, Committee on Government Corporations and Public Enterprises
Sen. Gregorio Honasan – Committee on Public Order and Illegal Drugs, Committee on Public Information and Mass Media, Committee on Agrarian Reform
Sen. Sergio Osmeña III – Committee on Energy, Joint Congressional Power Commission, Committee on Banks, Financial Institutions and Currencies
Sen. Francis Escudero – Committee on Justice and Human Rights, Committee on National Defense and Security
Sen. Ramon Bong Revilla Jr. – Committee on Public Works, Committee on Public Services
Sen Lito Lapid – Committee on Games, Amusement and Sports, Committee on Tourism
Sen. Teofisto Guingona III – Committee on Accountability of Public Officers and Investigations (Blue Ribbon)
Sen. Edgardo Angara – Committee on Education. Culture and Arts, Committee on Science and Technology
Sen. Loren Legarda – Committee on Climate Change, Committee on Foreign Relations, Committee on Cultural Minorities
Sen. Miguel Zubiri – Committee on Environment and Natural Resources, Committee on Cooperatives
Sen. Manuel Villar – Committee on Economic Affairs, Committee on Trade and Commerce
Sen. Ferdinand Marcos Jr – Committee on Local Government, Commmittee on Urban Planning, Housing and Resettlement
Sen. Panfilo Lacson – Committee on Accounts
Sen. Antonio Trillanes IV
– Committee on Civil Service and Government Reorganization
Sen. Pia Cayetano – Committee on Health and Demography, Committee on Youth, Women and Family Relations, Committee on Ethics

The Committee on Constitutional Amendments has no chairman. The head of this committee will be named Tuesday.

No committee was given to Sen. Miriam Defensor-Santiago because she did not attend the caucus. –

source: by Ryan Chua, ABS-CBN News


About rodmagaru

I am a writer, singer, debater, dancer, poet, declaimer, artist, narrator, and actor and recently I discover, I’m a jack-of-all-trades. I never say no when people experiment my capacity to do things that others can do. I give the superb congregation of expectation to people who doubted what I couldn’t do and I always win on convincing them I could.. follow me on twitter

Posted on August 3, 2010, in ANNOUNCEMENT. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: