PILIPINAS FOR THE WIN will REPLACE WOWOWEE!!!


From Twitter @ericjohnsalut: Official Statement – On Saturday, July 31 ABS-CBN is launching a new noontime show called Pilipinas For The Win (PFTW), the new show will be hosted by Robin Padilla, Mariel Rodriguez, Valerie Concepcion, Pokwang and Ms. Kris Aquino. It is a game and variety show that will surely bring joy, energy and hope to filipinos all over the world. PFTW will replace Wowowee. Willie Revillame through his manager was already informed about this new development. He was also notified about the new program being planned for him and this wil be anounced in due time.

About rodmagaru

I am a writer, singer, debater, dancer, poet, declaimer, artist, narrator, and actor and recently I discover, I’m a jack-of-all-trades. I never say no when people experiment my capacity to do things that others can do. I give the superb congregation of expectation to people who doubted what I couldn’t do and I always win on convincing them I could.. follow me on twitter www.twitter.com/rodmagaru

Posted on July 27, 2010, in TV HIGHLIGHTS and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. nice.. totalmabuti narin yan kasi lalong bumuboring na ang wowowee eh kung wala si willie kaya nice ang ginawa ng ABS_CBN management para jan hehe… TEam KAPAMILYA tayo!!

  2. wow. never thought wowowee will get dissolved soon enough. oh well.

  3. AUGUST C FERNANDO

    This new show is most welcome. The title, though, is somewhat INSIPID. BLAND, DULL. Doesn’t have the vibrancy, resonance, catchiness of “WOWOWEE” and “SHOWTIME”. To ABS-CBN THINKTANKERS: Concoct a different title! This one won’t last, methinks. My 2 million cents.🙂

Leave a Reply

