CATCH “CATS” THIS JULY!

IM A BIG FAN of Plays, but what do you call a person when being a fan of musical and the one that you wanted to watch casts your fave stars? Then welcome to CATS, one of the longest-running musical in Broadway history, will have a limited run at the Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP) beginning July 24, 2010. This production will feature Tony winner Lea Salonga as Grizabella, and an international cast that will primarily come from Australia, and the United Kingdom.


BroadwayWorld.com Philippines had a quick interview with Lea while enroute to Toronto, Canada for her U.S. and Canada 2009 concert tour. “The tour has been going along very nicely! We’ve had very receptive and enthusiastic audiences at every stop, and it makes me happy we’ve been greeted so wonderfully. I think CATS in Manila is also a touring production. But I’ll only be part of it in Manila,” she said.

“I’ll be playing Grizabella (aka the non-dancer part). As for what attracts me to her, besides the big song? Grizabella is The cat that shone in the spotlight once upon a time, and doesn’t anymore. She’s scraggy, dirty, ugly, and relives the Glory Days in her mind. It’ll be interesting to play someone that once shone, and no longer does,” noted Lea.
CitiGroup Inc. offers tickets exclusively to Citi clients till December 6, 2009. Present your Citi credit or ATM card at any Ticketworld outlet, and get 10 percent discount. For more details, contact Ticketworld at (632) 891-9999 or visit http://www.ticketworld.com.ph/.

source: http://www.broadwayworld.com/

About rodmagaru

I am a writer, singer, debater, dancer, poet, declaimer, artist, narrator, and actor and recently I discover, I’m a jack-of-all-trades. I never say no when people experiment my capacity to do things that others can do. I give the superb congregation of expectation to people who doubted what I couldn’t do and I always win on convincing them I could.. follow me on twitter www.twitter.com/rodmagaru

Posted on July 15, 2010, in SFC. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

