HELP HAITI IN THREE WAYS

Here are three ways that you can immediately help the humanitarian effort in Haiti. Will find more ways around the country on how can we help but US has placed themselves in the best catalyst of help so lets keep them posted:

Donate online

for AMERICAN REDCROSS http://www.redcross.org/
for UNICEF http://www.unicefusa.org/
for DOCTOR WITHOUT BORDERS http://doctorswithoutborders.org/

Donate via text: * Text “HAITI” to “90999” to donate $10 to the Red Cross — Our friends at the U.S. State Department, very quickly put together this number to channel relief contributions directly to first responders who will be on the ground there. I love that our government does things like this. (Update: I am told this only works in the U.S.)

* Text “Yele” to 501501 to donate $5 to Yele Haiti — Wyclef Jean (@wyclef) created this foundation to permanently improve the lives of the most impoverished in his home country of Haiti. Over the years, the stories I have heard from Wyclef remind me of how hard the living is there. I am humbled by Wyclef’s commitment to the region and the impact Yele Haiti has there every day. Check out more on Yele Haiti.

Spread the word: With facebook and twitter nowadays, help can be easily sought, only with a great and capable heart is needed. Remember we have #ondoy and the rest of the world has found ways to contribute? Lets give the immesureable proof of how we can give back.

About rodmagaru

I am a writer, singer, debater, dancer, poet, declaimer, artist, narrator, and actor and recently I discover, I’m a jack-of-all-trades. I never say no when people experiment my capacity to do things that others can do. I give the superb congregation of expectation to people who doubted what I couldn’t do and I always win on convincing them I could.. follow me on twitter www.twitter.com/rodmagaru

Posted on January 14, 2010, in ANNOUNCEMENT and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

