ELLEN DeGENERES: NEW AMERICAN IDOL JUDGE!!!

ellen_degeneres2

Ok we got some interesting Item here now! Fox Channel just announced that the new fourth judge on “American Idol,” replacing Paula Abdul is no other than… drum roll! Ellen DeGeneres, beginning her role after a series of special guest fill-ins.

I personally like Ellen though Oprah is a bomb before all these popularities of the former. But Its an interesting season for AI.

“I’m thrilled to be the new judge on American Idol,” DeGeneres said in a Fox press release. “I’ve watched since the beginning, and I’ve always been a huge fan. So getting this job is a dream come true, and think of all the money I’ll save from not having to text in my vote.”
And in a taping for tomorrow’s episode of her syndicated talk show, DeGeneres told the studio audience, “I’m not leaving here. Don’t worry about that. I’m going to have a day job and a night job. The times we’re living… in we’re all doing that.

“Hopefully I’m the people’s point of view because I’m just like you,” she added. “I sit at home and I watch it and I don’t have that technical…I’m not looking at it in a critical way from the producer’s mind. I’m looking at it as a person who is going to buy the music and is going to relate to that person. So I’m hopefully going to be that voice of what we’re all doing at home.”
Actually, I think Ellen will be doing good in American Idol, As she is already big in TV screen I mean Ellen is Ellen, she loves “Idol” and understands how it works. Paula as we can never of course forget her, always provide the contestant a sort of a relief after a stressful number; And I think Ellen will be able to do the same while being vastly more coherent. It will be more fun I guess considering Ellen’s humor will put on the show.

Kara Dio Guardi, whose contract was renewed before Paula’s negotation to the idol happened already so I guess despite rumors that producers find the show overflowing judges will still consider 4 numbers to sit judges.

I hope that having four judges in the season again, will not hamper performances by the contestant as the TV started to cut time since everyone of them wants to say something as judges.

I can imagine how deliverations will file up on the set, being fun and witty Ellen I think the judging will have a very good conversation. I hope Simon Coward or Simon Cowell I should say will be nice to her hehe. From Ellen’s fan here in the Philippines, its a great development in the Television to have this kind of merging, or at the very least, FOX’ move to hire Ellen Degeneres.

Im looking forward to this season. I think this is the first time that im excited before any TV appearances of the season.

About rodmagaru

I am a writer, singer, debater, dancer, poet, declaimer, artist, narrator, and actor and recently I discover, I’m a jack-of-all-trades. I never say no when people experiment my capacity to do things that others can do. I give the superb congregation of expectation to people who doubted what I couldn’t do and I always win on convincing them I could.. follow me on twitter www.twitter.com/rodmagaru

Posted on September 10, 2009, in TV HIGHLIGHTS and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

