Team SWEET 16: We have a proud Asian contestant.

Jen sssc 2009The search is on for the 2009 Mr. and Ms. SSSC. Remember the lovely lady who stand in the famous “Attitude to Altitude” question in the Q&A portion last Pre pageant? This is just one of the highlight for the Search for Mr and Ms. SSSC 2009. If you really know her just seeing from her Oriental slash Asian Evening wear, think again. This lady is an epitome of the General Accounting’s roster of talented analyst in the center.

Contestant No. 8 from Team 16: “Sweet 16” is no other than Ms. Jennycel Molon. She is from General Accounting (RTR Department) and works as Project accountant for EPW Projects. Popularly known by her colleague as Jen, She’s been in the center for more than a year now and this is the first time she will be joining a pageant. When ask what is her motto in life, Jen says, “If I were to define Love I’d say Love is Time. Love is the greatest thing in the world. Without it, this world will stop living even if we are actually breathing. And to give time to the people you love is the best way to show it. Love and Time should always head the same direction. To give love is to give time.”

During the Pre pageant last May 15, 2009, Jen is wearing a sexy badminton outfit for the sports wear and a Thai inspired gown in strong orange for the evening wear. When asked why she chose the concept, Jen says, “I think it personifies my personality because I am strong and a proud Asian. The intricate elephant design that sprawled across the long flowing skirt of the gown outlined the rich culture of Thailand.” “About my corporate wear, Jen continues, “I didn’t give much thought about, matter-of-factly. I went to a friend’s house to borrow her gown and she asked if there’s any other outfit that I need that she might also have. And so she found the ensemble inside her cabinet (the clothes have been buried there for four years), and let me borrow the pair, both top and skirt.”

On her side during the question and answer, here is what she said.
“My listening skill worked well as I did not have a hard time knowing that I heard ‘attitude’ and ‘altitude’. But I didn’t know what to say. The truth is, altitude is not my word. I honestly felt utterly disappointed as that was a kind of question I did not realize would be asked in a pageant. I didn’t know the meaning of altitude so inside a bubble I was thinking that I should have brought and flip through my old unabridged dictionary right there and then just to get the definition. Good thing the host knew and shared it for everyone to know (some also didn’t know I guess). Well, it wasn’t a bad question nor was it a very difficult one. Not also that it’s an easy one. I reckoned that it was really something to think about. I strongly believe that it’s a question that was meant for me to answer. And I leave the decision to the judges. Whatever grade they gave for my answer, I trust them.”

Jen believes that the pageant is all about a volunteerism act and also for the benefit of the project better world. She believes that PBW is all for this good purpose so every effort should be all worth it for the sake of this humane act.

Lastly, Jen is the lady you should watch out for. Coronation night will be held at Alabang Country club on May 30th!(Rod Magaru Jr)

About rodmagaru

I am a writer, singer, debater, dancer, poet, declaimer, artist, narrator, and actor and recently I discover, I’m a jack-of-all-trades. I never say no when people experiment my capacity to do things that others can do. I give the superb congregation of expectation to people who doubted what I couldn’t do and I always win on convincing them I could.. follow me on twitter www.twitter.com/rodmagaru

Posted on May 21, 2009, in LIFESTYLE and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

